Open House Schedule

2017 DATES FOR RUNNING TRAINS

WHERE: Columbia Historic Preservation Society
21 N. 2nd St.
Columbia, Pennsylvania

Beginning Saturday, April 23, the layout will be open to the public on Saturdays and Sundays from 1-4pm. However trains will not always be operating as work continues. For train running dates, see the schedule below. Check back frequently as dates are added.

  • Sunday, April 23 from 1-4pm Fourth Sunday
  • Sunday, May 21 from 1-4pm -Event: PRRT&HS Model RR Open Houses
  • Sunday, June 25 from 1-4pm Fourth Sunday
  • Sunday, July 23 from 1-3pm Fourth Sunday
  • Sunday, August 27 from 1-3pm Fourth Sunday
  • Sunday, September 24 from 1-4pm Fourth Sunday
  • Saturday, October 14 from 1-4pm NMRA Mid-East Region Convention/ Harrisburg,PA
  • Sunday, October 15 from 1-4pm NMRA Mid-East Region Convention/ Harrisburg,PA
  • Sunday, October 22 from 1-4pm Fourth Sunday
  • Saturday, November 18 from 1-4pm Susquehanna Valley Model RR Tour
  • Sunday, November 19 from 1-4pm Susquehanna Valley Model RR Tour
  • Saturday, November 25 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Sunday, November 26 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Saturday, December 2 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Sunday, December 3 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Saturday, December 9 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Sunday, December 10 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Saturday, December 16 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Sunday, December 17 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Saturday, December 23 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Sunday, December 24 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Saturday, December 30 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Sunday, December 31 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • Sunday, January 7, 2018 from 1-4pm (Christmas Open House)
  • *CLOSED FOR SEASON*

WE INVITE THE GENERAL PUBLIC AS WELL AS GROUPS SUCH AS SCHOOL, SENIOR CITIZEN, SCOUT & CUB PACKS & MODEL RR CLUBS TO VISIT THE MUSEUM AND THE LAYOUT UPSTAIRS.