Open House Schedule

2019 DATES FOR RUNNING TRAINS

WHERE: Columbia Historic Preservation Society
21 N. 2nd St.
Columbia, Pennsylvania

Beginning Saturday, May 5, the layout will be open to the public on Saturdays and Sundays from 1-4pm. However trains will not always be operating as work continues. For train running dates, see the schedule below. Check back frequently as dates are added.

  • Saturday, May 4 from 10am-2pm Columbia Rail Day Event
  • Friday, May 17 from 7pm-9pm PRRT&HS Convention in Lancaster,PA
  • Sunday, May 19 from 1pm-5pm PRRT&HS Convention in Lancaster,PA
  • Sunday, June 23 from 1-4pm Fourth Sunday
  • Sunday, July 28 from 1-3pm Fourth Sunday
  • Sunday, August 25 from 1-3pm Fourth Sunday
  • Sunday, September 22 from 1-4pm Fourth Sunday
  • Saturday, October 27 from 1-4pm Fourth Sunday
  • Saturday, November 30 from 1-4pm (Open House)
  • Sunday, December 1 from 1-4pm (Open House)
  • Saturday, December 7 from 1-4pm (Open House)
  • Sunday, December 8 from 1-4pm (Open House)
  • Saturday, December 14 from 1-4pm (Open House)
  • Sunday, December 15 from 1-4pm (Open House)
  • Saturday, December 21 from 1-4pm (Open House)
  • Sunday, December 22 from 1-4pm (Open House)
  • Saturday, December 28 from 1-4pm (Open House)
  • Sunday, December 29 from 1-4pm (Open House)
  • Saturday, January 4, 2020 from 1-4pm (Open House)
  • Sunday, January 5, 2020 from 1-4pm (Open House)
  • *CLOSED FOR SEASON*

WE INVITE THE GENERAL PUBLIC AS WELL AS GROUPS SUCH AS SCHOOL, SENIOR CITIZEN, SCOUT & CUB PACKS & MODEL RR CLUBS TO VISIT THE MUSEUM AND THE LAYOUT UPSTAIRS. THERE MAY BE ADDITIONAL RUN TIMES. CHECK THE WEBSITE PERIODICALLY OR EMAIL ME.